Search

SEARCH

Body in Mission

Body in Mission 2020

Kids in Mission
Our Children’s Ministry will be partnering with Kairos Ministries and our Homebound Communion ministry! They will make place mats to remind folks of our hope in Christ.
Date: March 1, During Sunday School
Chairperson: Erica Ray
Email: erica@trinityumcbeaumont.org

Feed My Sheep
Meet in Room 221 to take food to our homeless neighbors at Wiess Park. Help us extend the table of fellowship.
Date: March 1, 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Chairperson: Shari Brewer
Email: sfbrewer3@icloud.com

Spirit Stable
Our youth will help with repairs at our local equine therapy stable.
Date: March 14, 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
Chairperson: Jill Frantz
Email: jill.frantz@trinityumcbeaumont.org

God’s Provision
Help prepare and serve a hot meal to our hungry friends at Some Other Place.
Date: March 18, 9:30 a.m.-1 p.m.
Chairperson: Jerry Browning
Email: jbrowning306@gmail.com

Girls’ Time
Join in the fun at Girls’ Haven with pizza and a craft project. Make a new friend and a big difference in 2020.
Date: March 21, 10:00 a.m.-Noon
Chairperson: Gerry Edwards
Email: gerry.w.edwards@gmail.com

A Few Good Men
Play football/soccer with kids from Boys’ Haven at Chris Quinn Soccer Complex.
Date: March 28, 10:00 a.m.–Noon
Chairperson: Tim Brewer
Email: sfbrewer@gt.rr.com

Emancipation Shower
Shower a graduating senior that is being emancipated from the foster care system.
Date: March 29, 2:00-4:00 p.m.
Chairperson: Cynthia Stokes
Email: ckstokes23@yahoo.com

Rise Against Hunger
Pack meals, fight hunger, and change lives.
Date: April 19, 11:45 a.m. Vivion Hall
Chairperson: Dr. Joel Koehler
Email: jskatm71@aol.com

Mobility Worldwide Get Moving
Give the gift of mobility to our handicapped friends around the world by giving to this ministry. Our Trinity Army is building here and making deliveries to Bryan.
Chairperson: Marian Pekar
Email: mpekar@gt.rr.com

Project Hope at Buckner
Join us as we partner with Buckner in their mission to transform the lives of vulnerable children and build strong families through Christ-centered values.
Date: TBA
Chairperson: Patricia Moore
Email: patriciamoore04@gmail.com