Search

SEARCH

Body in Mission 2019

Body in Mission Projects:

Kids in Mission
Join the children’s ministry in making love bags for the needy in our community. We’ll be collecting items March 10-24:  snack crackers and
breakfast bars (individually packaged); nail clippers, travel size soap, shampoo, lotion; bandanas (any color/size); small bottled water. 
Date: March 31, During Sunday School
Chairperson: David Malain/ Erica Ray 
Email: erica@trinityumcbeaumont.org

Feed My Sheep
Meet in Room 221 to take food to our homeless neighbors. 
Date: April 7, 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m.
Chairperson: Shari Brewer
Email: sfbrewer@gt.rr.com

God’s Provision
Help prepare and serve a hot meal to our hungry friends at Some Other Place. 
Date: March 19 & April 16, 9:30 a.m.-1 p.m.
Chairperson: Jerry Browning
Email: razorback131941@gmail.com 

A Few Good Men
Play football/soccer with kids from Boys’ Haven at Chris Quinn Soccer Complex. 
Date: April 6, 10:00 a.m.– Noon
Chairperson: Tim Brewer
Email: sfbrewer@gt.rr.com

Girls’ Time
Help pamper the girls of Girls’ Haven and join in with a craft. 
Date: March 23, 10:00 a.m.-Noon
Chairperson: Gerry Edwards
Email: gerry.w.edwards@gmail.com

Ducky Splash & Dash 5K Fun Run
Come support Shorkey Center by serving at their annual fun run. 
Date: April 13, 7:45 a.m. at the Gulf Terrace Hike and Bike Trail on Dishman
Chairperson: Debbie Saladin
Email: jsaladin@swbell.net

Emancipation Shower
Shower a graduating senior that is being emancipated from the foster care system.
Date: March 31, 3:00-5:00 p.m.
Co-Chairpersons: Kathy Irwin/Cynthia Stokes
Email: ijeirwin@aol.com      Email: ckstokes23@yahoo.com

Mobility Worldwide Get Moving
Give the gift of mobility to our handicapped friends around the world by traveling with a team to Bryan, TX, to build hand-pedaled wheelchairs. 
Date: March 20-21
Chairperson: Marian Pekar
Email: mpekar@gt.rr.com

Spirit Stable
Our youth will provide aid to our local equine therapy stable. 
Date: April 6, 2:00-4:00 p.m.
Chairperson: Michael Azios
Email: mazios@yahoo.com

Project Hope at Buckner’s
Come and help with serving dinner and giving advice to young parents.
Date: March 21, 5:00-7:00 p.m.
Chairperson: Patricia Moore
Email: patriciamoore04@gmail.com

Rise Against Hunger
Pack meals, fight hunger, and change lives. 
Date: April 28, 11:45 a.m., Vivion Hall
Chairperson: Dr. Joel Koehler
Email: jskatm71@aol.com

Sager Brown UMCOR Mission Trip
Travel to Baldwin, LA and support UMCOR in local and national mission work. 
Chairperson: Sandie Carrington
Date: July 28- August 3
Email: sparrcarr@aol.com 

Harvest House
Assist in packing backpacks for emergency rescue of victims of human trafficking. 
Chairperson: Ruthie Robinson
Date: April 16, 5:00-7:00 p.m.
Email: rmresearch@hotmail.com